Looking to the Future

Alright. I promised an update on what was happening and here it is.

My plans for the podcast are as follows;

The podcast will now have two-part episodes, this is mostly to help with the ease of accessing it. It also means that there is, seemingly, more content.

This means that rather than one hour long episode, there will be two roughly 30-40 minute long episodes. Don’t worry, there will still be the same high quality entertainment that you probably haven’t come to expect.

This has the add-on effect that show notes will be shorter, which I will try to supplement with a short piece of related fiction. That isn’t a promise though.

As some of you know, I graduated and am no longer living anywhere near my group and we are currently playing over Skype which is not ideal for recording purposes as my voice will cut out any audio from the group. This means that it is unlikely that we will record any new material for the podcast as it stands now. Fear not, there will be (hopefully) audio content once the recorded campaign ends.

This, again hopefully, will be in the form of an audio drama. I am working on one with John and I am also working on one myself, and this can be considered a casting call of sorts. I have no previous experience in this style of writing but I have plenty of enthusiasm. The setting is, to begin with, just a generic fantasy world as can be found in many a game as I feel this will be of interest to as wide an audience as possible. So if you know anyone who would be interested in voice acting work and is happy to do it for free, leave a comment here or email us, our address should be somewhere on the site. I hope.

With regards to the actual content of the site, I’m going to try and update it at least once a week with written content, in addition to the podcast. I’m happy to post guest submissions relating to the hobby, those should also be sent to the address for this blog/site/thing.

These changes should begin within the next few weeks.

Thanks for reading.

Bubbles/Ryan

Leave a Reply

